I’m Black!!!

 

I find it funny how you look at me when I walk in the room…  How you judge me before I even utter a word…  Even without knowing me; giving me a chance, you size me up…  You profile; categorize; and stereotype me…  Is it because I’m black?  Because I grew up on a different side of the track than you?   Is it because of the size of my lips, darkness of my eyes, or the  swag in my walk?  What is it I’m doing that makes you think you’re better than me?

I’m black, not by choice, but destiny…  There’s nothing I can do to change that, nor is there anything I would do to change that…  I’m proud of who I am, where I’ve come from and I’m more excited about where I’m headed…  I’m black, because my parents and their parents are black…  Again, I’m black not by choice, but destiny…So what is it about me being black that threatens you?  Is it you believe I’m going to surpass you?  That I’m going to know more, gain more, and do more???  Is it because you believe I’m going to take what you’ve achieved and destroy it???  What is it about me being black that scares you???

.

I laugh when you discriminate against me…  When you whisper lies to people who don’t even know me…  I smile when I hear of how you try to sabotage me, because (Click HERE to read more)

Leave a Reply

