Repost: Waking Up Alone New Years Day…

So for the past 6 years I’ve been single…   It would seem by now waking up alone on New Year’s Day wouldn’t bother me, but it does…  Now don’t get me wrong I’m happy being single, have no regrets, and wouldn’t change anything if I could…  But like many of you singles, I still desire the company of someone I find interesting…  So as I end one year and prepare to begin another, I want to share a tip I find very helpful during times like these…

Instead of seeing the burden of being alone, see the freedom of being alone…  I can remember when I was in a relationship and waking up on New Year’s Day with someone I really didn’t like as a person…  So you’re thinking, so why did you stay?  Well like many of you, I didn’t want to be alone during the holiday season; I thought I needed a relationship to complete me, so I traded (Click HERE to read more)

Leave a Reply

