You Can’t Take Words Back…

 

This morning on my way into the gym out of nowhere comes the memory of words spoken that still stings today…  I mean it’s been years since the incident happened, but I found myself tearing up as I thought about it…  I think we’ve all heard and have even said “Sticks and stones may break my bones, but words can never hurt me…”  Man if this was only true and our dreams, spirits, future and hearts could heal as quickly as our bones…

If only words didn’t hurt we would probably have more successful people in the world…  More visionaries bringing their dreams to life… More people accepting what is perceived as an “imperfection” as a gift of “uniqueness”…  There would be less suicide; men and women in prison; divorce; people living in depression, and possibly there would be more people loving and serving the one and only true God…  There would be less people living their lives feeling as though something is wrong with them, that they’re less than, and not enough…  If it was true there would be less reasons to forgive…

One of the misconceptions about forgiveness is you’re supposed to instantly forget and move on with your life, but this isn’t true…  Hurtful words holds the power to live forever and sometimes the one who verbally abused us have to be forgiven more than once.  I could have allowed the memory of this morning to ruin my day, cause me to be down and depressed, (Click HERE to read more)

Leave a Reply

