So Why Are You REALLY There???

Last night I met up with a friend for dinner…  Remarkable woman who is full a life, but currently in a lifeless relationship.  She knows it’s far from what she needs, but she’s unable to walk away…  So to clear it up for you…  She has no children by this man, not married to this man, but sadly to say, she loves this man more than she loves herself…  About an hour into the conversation I asked, “So why are you really there?  It’s not love for him, so what’s the real deal???”  She finally admits she’s afraid…  Like many of you reading this post, she’s trapped in a relationship not because she can’t walk away, but because she chooses not to walk away…

So you’re thinking, “John, it’s not that easy…  You just don’t understand…  I’m not as strong as you”, and boy are you wrong…  The shoe’s you’re currently wearing are shoes I just took off…  You see I’ve been where you are, felt how you’re feeling and just like you, I was afraid too…  Afraid of being alone; the unknown, possibly making a mistake and having to go back to the one I was running from…  I was afraid of the hurt I would feel; having to watch them live their life without me, and I feared the pain of seeing the one I loved with someone else…  I’ve actually been there, done that, and wrote a book about it…  So I get how you’re feeling, but I also know you can choose to listen to your head and not your heart…

I’ve said it a thousand times, (Click HERE to read more)

Leave a Reply

