“Perfectly Fine” With Being “Perfectly Me”…

 

So this morning at the gym as I was getting dressed I found myself admiring my body in the mirror…  I could see the improvements and I have to admit, I smiled…  As I’ve stated before, my motivation for working out is to find myself sexy when looking in the mirror…  It has nothing to do with anyone else; IT’S ALL ABOUT ME…  So as I’m basting in my glory this guy walks up to the sink next to me with his shirt off…  He is what some would consider “perfectly chiseled” and someone who has the “perfect body”….  Now I could have compared my body to his and honestly speaking, I would have come up with so many things I need to work on, but I didn’t…  I’m “perfectly fine” with being “perfectly me”, but some of you reading this post aren’t…

The word “Perfect” is the reason many of you are SINGLE, experiencingMARITAL PROBLEMS, DEPRESSED, OVERWEIGHT, NOT LIVING YOUR CALLING, and so many other things that has your world upside down…  You’re striving for “PERFECTION” which is based on this fairy tale you’ve been fed your entire life…  You’ve allowed others to set standards in which YOU WILL NEVER ACHIEVE… Some of you are looking for the “PERFECT man/woman”, who doesn’t exist and as a result of this, YOU’RE MISSING OUT ON GREAT MEN/WOMEN… Some of you  expecting your spouse to be the “PERFECT husband/wife” and to have the “PERFECT marriage”, which doesn’t exist and as a result of this, YOU’RE MAKING NOT ONLY YOURSELF UNHAPPY BUT YOUR SPOUSE MISERABLE…  Then there are those of you who are desiring to be the PERFECT size; have the PERFECT life; find the PERFECT job, which doesn’t exist and as a result of this, YOU’RE OVEREATING, STRESSED TO THE MAX, AND HATING A JOB THAT’S ACTUALLY NOT TOO BAD… And then there are those of you who’s waiting for the PERFECT time; situation; opportunity; door to be open, which doesn’t exist and as a (Click “HERE” to read more)

Leave a Reply

