What Do You See When You Look At Me?

monique

 

When looking at me, what do you see?  Do you see a burden? Someone you hate?  A person filled with drama and problems?  Do you see the value I bring to the table? The gifts I possess? My strengths or do you only see my weaknesses?  I’ve wanted to ask you this for such a long time, but the time has never been right.

In the past, I’ve done some pretty f..ked up things.  Things I know are hard for you to forgive and forget, and I’m truly sorry for this…   I’m sorry for saying things like “You’re so f..king stupid” ; “you’re not a bout s.it”, and forever saying “I hate you”…  I’m sorry for calling you names like “dumb”, “crazy”, “worthless”, “fat”, and “lazy”…  I knew you were vulnerable, so I only told you what you wanted to hear.  I was broken, messed up, and in a great deal of pain.   Seeing you today and how my actions are impacting your life, hurts me greatly.

I didn’t realize the power of my words and that you would take my lies for truth…  I asked (Click here to read more “See” )

Leave a Reply

