“Don’t Like It, Don’t Look”

Image

I am always having moments. Epiphanies if you will. Moments in my life when things seem clear, just moments of clarity. This morning while I was getting ready for work I was putting trying clothes trying to find something that looked good to me. Throwing shirt after shirt on the bed. Just wanting to find something comfortable but stylish. Something figure flattering.

Now I know you can’t see me but if the picture didn’t give it away let me let you know I am a big girl. I am plus size beauty. Why am I telling you this? So you will understand why I am saying what I am saying and understand this moment of clarity. I’m not saying skinny women can’t have moments of clarity regarding their bodies. I’m sure they do all the time. However I can’t speak about something that I have never been. I can only speak on what I know and my struggle.

Anyway I settled on black tight pants, a green tank top, a multi colored asymmetric sweater and black leather riding boots. Put my hair in bun, put on some makeup and accessories, done. After putting everything together I took a look in the mirror and thought to myself “D… you look good and if someone doesn’t like it forget them”. Now I didn’t use those words per say but you understand.

You see weight (Click here to read more… http://TheTruthBowl.com )

Leave a Reply

