“Have You Ever Considered You’re The Problem?”

Looking back I can remember when my life was miserable. When I worked jobs to pay the bills, my mind overflowed negative thoughts; my friends lacked ambition, and when everything around me was falling apart. I settled for any relationship, bank account constantly in the negative and my house was only clean on the surface. Like many of you, I searched for solutions to my problems and sought out ways to fix my life, but it wasn’t until I opened my eyes to what was really causing the problem, I continued living in darkness.

I prayed for a better job, better finances and a better life. I pleaded for healthier relationships, ambitious friends and for opportunities to grow. I read books, listened to CD’s, and watched numerous YouTube Videos of Joel Osteen, T. D. Jakes, and Joyce Meyer’s sermons. I begged God to change my surroundings, situations, and circumstances, but it felt like nothing changed. After so long I became the victim and to be honest with you, I was upset with God. I couldn’t understand why things were the way they were and I needed Him to answer me, and it better had been a good answer. I was pissed.

Finally He answered, and when He did I was even more pissed. “You’ve been looking everywhere for answers when the answer is within you. You’re trying to change the outward, your surroundings, but you haven’t done anything to change you. If you want things to change, you must change. Change your thinking and you’ll change everything else.” I was pissed because I felt like He made me the way I was, but now I’m being punished for it, and this was the biggest lie I’ve ever told.

You see throughout life, I picked up tad (Click here to read more…. http://www.TheTruthBowl.com )

Leave a Reply

