“Cheer Your Own Self On”

Who are you when you’re alone? When your cheerleaders have left the sideline? The crowd has emptied the stands and you’re all alone on the field? Do you play your best game or do you suffer from the lack of encouragement from those around you?

Yesterday, I was ready to throw in the towel, shut down The Truth Bowl and just do me for a minute. Feelings of exhaustion and frustration made an appearance, leaving me ready to give up on the one thing I love to do. I believe I’ve been blessed with the most amazing family and some pretty awesome friends. Friends who would be considered as “Movers and Shakers” and through their passion I’m constantly inspired to continue the quest of my calling.

Here recently, things have changed… My friends are busy pursuing their lives, family is busy maintaining their lives and it felt as though, I was on the field alone. Anyone who knows me knows I’m a very independent guy and what would be considered a “Self Starter”. It doesn’t take much pushing for me to make things happen, just a unique gift God has given me. But here recently, I’ve learned two lessons in which I believe can benefit many of you who are battling with whether you should continue or not.

The first lesson I learned is we all need someone to back us from time to time. You know that person who tells us just because “You’re doing an awesome job, keep up the great work”. No matter how great of a player you are, confidence you possess, or how much of a self starter you are, you need that little push from time to time just to let you know you’re on the right path.

But the most important lesson I learned is: (Click here to read more…. http://www.TheTruthBowl.com )

Leave a Reply

