“Help Wanted”

I remember being in kindergarten sitting on my bed trying to tie my shoes. My mom walked by and saw me struggling and stopped what she was doing to help me get my shoes tied just right. I didn’t even have to ask. When I was a little older maybe 7th grade struggling with math I went to my teacher and asked for help. She sat me down after school and tutored me. I probably would have failed that class if I hadn’t asked for the help.

When we were little kids we counted on people for help. Not just our parents but people period. As a child you expected someone provide a helping hand with or without you asking. As I child you had no problem asking for help. You knew you needed the help so you opened your mouth and asked for it.

As we get older we have shied away from taking help from anybody. We won’t ask even if we do need it. Maybe it’s pride or just plan stubbornness. We would rather suffer then ask some one for a helping hand. Why would you rather suffer when there is someone that can help you? What’s the saying: “closed mouths don’t get fed”.

The Truth Is… There is nothing wrong with asking(Click here to read more…. http://www.TheTruthBowl.com )

Leave a Reply

