“For Once I’m Telling You “No”, And Me “Yes”

There are two things I seriously struggle with… First, I have a habit of over committing myself to projects. I’ve been found guilty of over extending myself when someone approaches and need my help. Even though I have a lot on my plate, I have a hard time resisting the desire to help. I want people to succeed, to achieve their goals, and live the plan for their lives, so I do everything I can in helping them succeed.

Now the next thing I’ve been found guilty of is being a “people pleaser”. I don’t want to disappoint anyone, let anyone down, or appear to be disinterested in what’s going on in their lives, so I adjust and make it work to please the person. In doing this, I forsake the most important person, ME…

The past couple of months, I started on the journey on improving myself. I’m now doing things I truly enjoy, making time to accomplish my goals, and doing the things to take me to the next (Click here to read more… http://TheTruthBowl.com )

Leave a Reply

